Reviews of Paul Reddam, Homesville, Central Austin Homes

Submit your review.


Submit a review
* Required Field

Paul is a real estate geek

Aug 19, 2014 by Jesse

Paul is a real estate geek -- and I mean that affectionately. He's the guy that likes to go to open houses in his free time just because he wants to see where they put the master bedroom. He'll study home owner's insurance, just because. You want his candid advice when shopping for that gem in Austin. I'm glad we used him.


Found my Northwest Hills Home

Aug 19, 2014 by Cheryl D

Paul was REALLY there for me. Paul and I did battle together in the Northwest Hills area of Austin. He proved to be knowledgeable of the ins and outs of the Austin market as well as a wealth of information on everything from architecture to plumbing; if Paul didn't have the answer, he knew someone who did.

Paul was on 100% of the time: organized, efficient; and always looking out for my best interests. Because of his tenacity, I now have a beautiful home that fits my family perfectly. Paul is an all-around housing expert and I recommend him to anyone in the market for a realtor.


Above and beyond - Paul get's it!

Aug 18, 2014 by Alberto Genty

I was introduced to Paul via a friend when I was looking to buy my first home.

Paul, not only did a great job in finding me a place that I love, but also was very transparent and went above and beyond in helping me understand the process and helping me make the right decision.

Trust-worthy, smart, thorough, easy going, knowledgeable, and now friend... Some of the adjectives I would use to describe Paul professionally and personally. I would recommend Paul to anyone, even if you already have a realtor. You can't go wrong with Paul.


Paul listened and coached us

Aug 18, 2014 by Allison K

would recommend Paul to anyone looking to purchase a home in the Austin area. He has been in the Austin real estate business for years and is very knowledgeable about the area; he's cognizant of local real estate trends and up and coming neighborhoods. Paul listened to what my husband I were looking for and showed us a range of homes and neighborhoods within our search criteria. He was also very helpful and responsive as we bid on homes and pursued contracts; he was able to coach us and offer us advice without being at all pushy or forceful.

We will definitely go to Paul again when we look to purchase a home.


Found Paul on Yelp

Aug 18, 2014 by Charles Lu

n true Yelper form, I actually found Paul off of Yelp. I am so thankful that I did! Paul was amazing to work with. First off, he was extremely patient. I never felt pushed during our time working together. At the same time, Paul also had a great way of helping me figure out what I wanted and what I was looking for. As a first-time home buyer, I desperately needed this guidance. In short, he was the perfect balance of what I needed in a realtor.

Paul was also very transparent. He started off our visits by telling me what he DIDN'T like about the home, particularly as it related to resale. This was helpful because I started looking for these things myself as we progressed in my homeowner expedition. I knew I was getting close to finding the right place when I had a hard time finding things I didn't like. He embraced all of my ideas as well as those of my parents, and didn't mind at all that we toggled between two homes. In the end, I found the perfect house for me at this time of my life. I am also confident in the resale value and will definitely be using him in the future.

Finally, I referred Paul to my friend but also encouraged her to look at other realtors. She interviewed a few realtors and ended up using Paul. She has also been happy with their work together and just bought a place! In short, I highly recommend Paul for anyone who wants to buy a home in the Austin area. He is the best!


90-191k better than other agents interviewed

Apr 19, 2014 by Kate Sullivan

Paul is a great realtor and now considered a friend. When we were considering agents we drove around with one agent for two hours. I wanted to be shown what I could buy for investment on the east side of town using the proceeds from the sale- which the agent would have as listing agent. The real estate agent (JP Goodwin), upon dropping us off, said he needed to know 'if this was going to go anywhere' before looking at more real estate. I hated the feeling that I was wasting his time if I couldn't know for a fact that I'd buy something. You have never made me feel that way and so my biggest regret in pulling the listing is that you won't be getting a sale. That realtor also put heavy pressure on us to take a $650k offer from a builder. You've brought us offers from $680- $740k, so a whole $90k above what that agent said we could get. The two other agents we interviewed suggested $599 (Keller Williams) and $549 (Amelia Bullock). You said, 'I don't know' regarding the price, which was the wisest and most profitable point of view of all. $740-$549 is a whopping $191k price improvement. You pulled in higher price's than any other agent would have been willing to even try for. You're low pressure, a very real person and a pleasure to work with.


Finding the right home. Not just making a deal.

Feb 18, 2014 by Justin M

Paul is a fantastic Realtor. He is driven by the notion of finding the right house for buyers, not just closing a deal. And for sellers he is wise and swift in selling a property. His bed side manors are terrific too. He's calm, listens well, and knows when to step up and defend his clients when a transaction gets tough.


Paul is organized, flexible, super friendly, trustworthy

Oct 10, 2013 by Rachel Kraft

Paul helped me find a home in Austin and I couldn't be happier with using him as my realtor! Paul is organized, flexible, super friendly, trustworthy and a well-seasoned veteran of the Austin real estate market.

In my case, I was purchasing a first home from out of town. I was very familiar with Austin yet purchasing from my current location on the East Coast. Paul showed me and my partner many homes over several months when we were in town and quickly got back to us when we wanted to touch base about something during the whole process. He was patient, answered all of our many questions and gave advice when we asked for it. Paul helped make the entire process--not just finding the right place but seeing through the whole purchase--clear and easy.

I would readily use Paul again, recommend him to friends, and if I sell my home in the future, work with him then, too!


Sold my house for 56k more - really!

Oct 09, 2013 by Mark Barber

I chose Paul to sell my Mother's home after interviewing several Realtors because he just felt like he was the right guy and boy was that a good call! He was so relaxed and easy yet on the ball at every moment and helped make a very sad and difficult process as painless as possible. He really coached and guided me through the process and through patience and perseverance was able to get us far more money for the house than I ever imagined possible, $56,000 more than one Realtor I interviewed even wanted to list it for and $26,000 more than another. I told Paul at the closing that I wish I had several more houses to sell because working with him was such a pleasure. I can't recommend him highly enough!


First time home buyer

Sep 17, 2013 by Tyler R

Buying a first house can be scary, and as a first-time home buyer, I was overwhelmed before meeting Paul. Luckily for me, I found Paul on Yelp and gave him a call. We met up for lunch and he walked me through everything, giving me an overview of the different areas of Austin and an idea of things I should be looking out for while searching. Within a few days, Paul started taking me around to houses to "get my feet wet" and to figure out what area fit my price range and expectations. This went on for a couple of months until I found the perfect house. Paul walked me through the whole closing process, and still stays in touch!

Paul is a great guy, very professional, and, if all that wasn't enough, he ALWAYS returned my emails/texts quickly.

Thanks again for everything Paul!


Central Austin Homes | Homesville Real Estate 512.300.2995 Austin TX, USA 5.0 5.0 56 56 Paul is a real estate geek -- and I mean that affectionately. He's the guy that likes to go to open houses in his free time just because he wants to see where they put the master b
Page:
123»